National Water Polo League

The Suzuki National Water Polo League is New Zealand's premier domestic water polo competition. 

The NWPL provides important competition opportunities for national squad members as well as the next generation of New Zealand Water Polo talent.

2023 Dates:  Women:  24 March - 18 June     Men:  21 April - 23 July

Women's Teams:

Men's Teams:


Photo credit: Niki Paterson


Congratulations team!

Bernadette Doyle (North Harbour) - MVP

Aggie Weston (Canterbury) Top Goal Scorer


Women's Finals Weekend Final Placings:

1st: North Harbour Hammerheads

2nd: Atlantis City 

3rd: Canterbury

4th: Marist Magic 


Games were Live Streamed on Whakaata Māori YouTube channel thanks to The Stream Shop!

2023 NZWP Registrations!