Under 20 Men

2023 U19 Men's Team - Australian National State Championships

The Under 20 Men's Performance Programme forms an important part of the New Zealand Water Polo performance pathway, designed to prepare athletes for New Zealand representative opportunities. The programme is designed to educate aspiring athletes about all aspects of water polo, both in and out of the pool.

New Zealand Water Polo's Performance Programme plays a crucial role in ensuring future success of our national teams.

The next World Aquatics U20 Water Polo Championships will take place in 2025 (venue to be confirmed).

U20 Men's Squad 2024

The followiing athletes have been selected for the U20 Men's Squad:

  • Alex Odom
  • Angus Nevin
  • Ashwyn Keshvara
  • Bronson Chungson
  • Cole Phillips
  • Conal Martin
  • Dan Ibbotson
  • Elijah Singleton
  • Ethan McKolskey
  • Fin Perry
  • Fletcher Hilton
  • George Oliver-Coffey
  • Jacob Booth
  • Jacob Clements
  • Jax Martin
  • Leonardo Nikolaou
  • Louis Hackett
  • Mario Moody
  • Michael Rodgers
  • Nicholas Harford
  • Nick Forgie
  • Sam Fuemana
  • Sherif Hosni

Congratulations to the following players who have been selected to compete in the 2023 Australian 19&U State Championships in Perth in December!

Event Information

Live Scoring

Match Centre - Draw/Results

Live Stream - KommunityTV  (fee based)

PHOTOS  (Photo credit: Niki Paterson & Sport_photos_wa)

Travelling Team (with cap #s):

  1. Ronan McKenzie (Waikato) - GK
  2. Cole Phillips (Manawatu) - Captain
  3. Liam Dodunski (Marist)
  4. Nick Forgie (Marist)
  5. Fletcher Hilton (Marist)
  6. Alex Odom (Manawatu)
  7. Michael Rodgers (North Harbour)
  8. Jacob Clements (Canterbury)
  9. Elijah Singleton (Waikato)
  10. Sam Fuemana (Mountfort Park)
  11. Bronson Chungson (Marist) - Vice Captain
  12. Dan Ibbotson (North Harbour) - Vice Captain
  13. Nicholas Harford (Marist) - GK

Non Travelling Reserves:

  • Louis Hackett (Marist)
  • Leo Nikolaou (Manawatu)
  • Mario Moody (Manawatu)

Coaching Staff:

  • Head Coach; Lachie Griffiths
  • Assistant Coach: Dave Bone
  • Manager: James Ross

2024 NZWP Registrations!