Under 20 Women

2023 U19 Women's Team - Australian National State Championships

The Under 20 Women's Performance Programme forms an important part of the New Zealand Water Polo performance pathway, designed to prepare athletes for New Zealand representative opportunities. The programme is designed to educate aspiring athletes about all aspects of water polo, both in and out of the pool.

New Zealand Water Polo's Performance Programme plays a crucial role in ensuring the future success of our national teams.

The next World Aquatics U20 Water Polo Championships will take place in 2025 (venue to be confirmed)..

Congratulations to the following players who have been selected to compete in the 2023 Australian 19&U State Championships in Melbourne in December!

Event Information

Live Scoring

Match Centre - Draw/Results

Live Stream - Kommunity TV (fee applies)

PHOTOS  (Photo credit: Niki Paterson & Sport_photos_wa)

Travelling Team (with cap #s):

  1. Madi Searle (Sea Wolf) - GK
  2. Emison Styris (Sea Wolf)
  3. Emma Bone (Canterbury)
  4. Charlotte Coughlan (Canterbury)
  5. Una Dennehy (North Harbour)
  6. Bella Knight (Sea Wolf)
  7. Georgia Daly (Atlantis City)
  8. Eloise Raper (North Harbour)
  9. Erika Paterson (Sea Wolf)
  10. Holly Gardner (Atlantis City)
  11. Holly Roberts (Marist)
  12. Riann Bryant (Marist)
  13. Zoe Crisp-Hughes (Canterbury) - GK

Non Travelling Reserves:

  • Lucy Bramwell (Marist)
  • Rose Innes (Atlantis City)

Coaching Staff:

  • Head Coach; Megan Thomson
  • Assistant Coach: Gabryel Oloapu
  • Assistant Coach:  Charlotte Worth
Tiaare Ahovelo - Sea Wolf Holly Gardner - Atlantis City
Lauren Batchelor - Atlantis City Erin Goldsmith - Sea Wolf
Hannah Bell - Atlantis City Scarlett Goldsworthy - Atlantis City
Samantha Bentley - North Harbour Jackie Lourens - Waitakere
Emma Bone - Canterbury Islay Martin-Hill - North Harbour
Isabella Broadmore - Canterbury Caitlyn Mossman - Sea Wolf
Ava Cooper - North Harbour Holly Roberts - Marist
Georgia Daly - Atlantis City Lily Rodokal - North Harbour
Gabrielle Doyle - Sea Wolf Sophie Shorter-Robinson - Marist
Holly Dunn - Atlantis City Darcy Spark - North Harbour
Brooke Fonoti - Atlantis City Jenna Veal - Atlantis City
Sophie Gardiner - Atlantis City Agatha Weston - Canterbury
Overseas Squad Members: Born 2005 Women’s Development Squad
Isabelle Jackson - Atlantis City (training with the U20 Squad)
Ella Palmer - Sea Wolf Lucy Bramwell - Marist
Violette Perry - Canterbury Una Dennehy - North Harbour
Eve Weston - Canterbury Ruby Helm - Atlantis City
  Kasey McDowall - Atlantis City
  Erika Paterson - Sea Wolf


2024 NZWP Registrations!